Remembering my father on the fifth anniversary of his death

Today is the fifth anniversary of my father, John Buck. My sister and I delivered speeches at his memorial. Here they are.

As I said in the memorial speech, my father was a teacher, an English professor who taught poetry, literature and the Bible as literature. He was absolutely committed to it and his students. My love of language and teaching, my passion for music and evoking good in people, my crass sense of humor and passion come from him.

41169_416728765731_7916389_n

Leave a Reply

