Now that the Electoral College is done

Now that we’re through the Electoral College I feel a bit freer about what I can say about Hillary Clinton and the election. This was the first time in my life that I played “for the team” and held my tongue a lot once she was nominated. It was quite a pill. She’s brilliant, has worked hard for children, and was probably almost always one of the two smartest people in the room. But the Democratic Party made a huge mistake in pushing so hard for her knowing the enmity against her. Yes, she won the popular vote by nearly 3 million people. But she was incredibly divisive, for reasons of her own and not of her own making. And the Democratic plutocrats who wanted her there so badly and rigged the system on her behalf were in error and were more in error in the strategy they used to campaign for her. I’d campaign for her against Trump in a heartbeat. But let’s not kid ourselves.
 
Just my two cents.
Leave a Reply

